Public vs Private vs Private with Password

As a FlipQuiz PRO member, you have several options for board privacy. Maybe you want to get started, but aren’t ready to share with the world, so you simply want to mark your board as private. Maybe you are done, but your board contains secretive material. Or maybe you want to share your board with everyone.

For each case, there is a privacy setting.

Disclaimer: FlipQuiz is NOT responsible for any damages as a result of personal or classified information being accessed. Never put passwords, bank or financial information, social security numbers, or any other personal or private information on a FlipQuiz board! It’s just a bad idea.

Public Boards (Everyone)

The public setting is the default setting. In fact, if you’re not a PRO member, you won’t even see the choice to change it. But what does “Public” mean? With a public board:

Private Boards (PRO-only)

Private boards are your first line of defense against prying eyes – if you are a PRO member. Let’s say you want to start a board, but aren’t ready to share with everyone. You might still want to collaborate with your colleagues, though. Or maybe the board is complete, but you don’t want to share your hard work while still being able to use the board. In comes the “Private” setting. With a private board:

Private + Password (PRO-only)

A private board with a password set is the ultimate way to keep people out of your boards. With a password set, a person will need to not only know the unique URL, but also have a corresponding passcode to access the board! (Remember: never – seriously, ever – put any personal or private content on a board that would be damaging for a criminal to stumble upon on a FlipQuiz board!)

With a private and password protected board:

Bottom line, your board will be hidden – the overview, presentation mode, and flashcards – from everyone (except the author) until the password has been entered correctly.